SOULFLY - Savages Track-By-Track Part 1; Video

September 25, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news soulfly

SOULFLY will release their new album Savages on October 4th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Produced, engineered and mixed by renowned sound guru Terry Date (PANTERA, DEFTONES, WHITE ZOMBIE), Savages will be released as a limited edition digpack CD, 2LP vinyl and digital download. Guest vocal appearances on Savages include bass player Tony Campos, Max Cavalera's son Igor Cavalera (LODY KONG), CLUTCH's Neil Fallon, NAPALM DEATH's Mitch Harris and Jamie Hanks of I DECLARE WAR fame.

Check out a new track-by-track video where mainman Max Cavalera talks about the first half of the songs of the album – also giving away short snippets of every mentioned song:

The Savages artwork was created by renowned artist Paul Stottler, who is best known for SCARED REICH’s legendary Surf Nicaragua cover.

Savages tracklisting:

'Bloodshed' (featuring Igor Cavalera)

'Cannibal Holocaust'

'Fallen'(feat. Jamie Hanks)

'Ayatollah Of Rock ‘N’ Rolla' (featuring Neil Fallon)

'Master Of Savagery'


'This Is Violence'

'K.C.S.' (feat. Mitch Harris)

'El Comegente' (featuring Tony Campos)


Limited Edition CD and 2LP vinyl bonus tracks:

'Fuck Reality'

'Soulfly IX'

'Master Of Savagery':

Savages trailers:

Pre-order Savages here. For more on Soulfly visit Facebook.

Featured Audio

PRIMAL FEAR – “I Am Alive” (Nuclear Blast)

PRIMAL FEAR – “I Am Alive” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

HOMICIDE Premieres “Scourge Of God”

HOMICIDE Premieres “Scourge Of God”

Latest Reviews