STATUS QUO - 'Down Down' Live From Wembley; Video From Upcoming Back2SQ.1 Release Streaming

September 6, 2013, 4 years ago

news sq rock hard status quo

On October 4th, STATUS QUO will release a range of live material, dubbed Back2SQ.1, recorded on the Frantic Four Tour this past March. Back2SQ.1 will be available on 2CD (Live At Hammersmith), 2Vinyl (Live In Glasgow), Blu-Ray+CD, DVD+CD (both Live At Wembley).

The band have released a video for 'Down Down', recorded live at Wembley:

The Blu-ray version features audio tracks of all nine reunion concerts, selectable from the menu. Pre-order your copy in Europe via the links below:

- Blu-Ray+CD
- 2CD
- Box Set
- Vinyl

The cornerstone release is a six disc earBOOK that will contain all of the material that is to be released across the various formats (except the vinyl).

Live At Wembley - Blu-ray / DVD

- Will feature the full show live from Wembley.
- Both formats will include a single CD of Wembley audio (selected tracks).

Live At Hammersmith

- A newly compiled and re-mastered double CD recorded live at Hammersmith, with audio taken from across the two shows on March 16th/17th

Live In Glasgow

- In a nod to the classic 1976 release Live!, a vinyl version will be released, taking the form of a double LP recorded, with audio taken from the two shows on March 9th/10th, also newly compiled and re-mastered.

The Limited Edition, single print run, earBOOK includes:

- Blu-ray and the DVD
- Two x CD Live at Hammersmith
- Single Wembley CD (from the Blu-ray and DVD packages)
- An exclusive disc of video extras filmed on tour and at rehearsals

The earBOOK itself boasts 120 lavish pages packed with outstanding photography from across the tour, both on and offstage, and rehearsals providing a real window onto the Frantic Four dates.

It was written by Ian Woods, Senior Correspondent for Sky News and features photography by original tour photographer Danny Clifford; both his vintage material and exclusive live and backstage material from the reunion shows.

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews