STORMZONE Signs To Metal Nation Records; To Release New Album In July

May 15, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news stormzone

Newly signed to UK-based record label Metal Nation Ltd., STORMZONE will release their fourth album, Three Kings on July 22nd. Formed in 2006, Stormzone originally signed to UK Hard Rock label Escape Music. 2007 saw this company release the band's debut album Caught In The Act in Europe where it's impact gained the band attention in Japan and the debut album saw a release there shortly afterwards.

And so to album number four for this Irish metal five-piece, free of all contracts in 2013 the band wrote and recorded Three King and with regards to which label was going to release it there was no doubt in the minds of Stormzone as to who that was going to be. Seeing as the band had just signed a management deal with Steve Simms at Blink Music Management as that company were based in Belfast this allowed Jess Cox (TYGERS OF PAN TANG singer) to sign the band to his Metal Nation label to maintain the relationship he had built with them and now he could put all his efforts into promoting Stormzone and Three Kings as head of their record label.

Jess and the band met at the Metal Assault festival in Germany earlier in 2013 and agreed that there would be no better label than Metal Nation to have the best interests of Stormzone at heart, a great relationship had already been formed and the legacy of Jess and the label in the world of the NWOBHM was important to the everyone's decision to sign the five year three album deal he offered them!

Three Kings tracklisting:

‘The Pass Loning’

‘Night Of The Storm’

‘Stone Heart’

‘Three Kings’



‘Beware In Time’


‘I Am The One’

‘Never Trust’

‘Out Of Eden’

‘The Pain Inside’


Stormzone line-up:

Steve Moore - guitars

John 'Harv' Harbinson - lead vocals

Graham McNulty - bass

Davy Bates - drums

David Shields - guitars

Featured Audio

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

Featured Video

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

Latest Reviews