STRYPER Frontman Michael Sweet Interviewed By His Mother; Video Available

September 19, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news stryper

In the clip below, STRYPER vocalist/guitarist Michael Sweet is featured in a new video interview conducted by his mother, Janice, featuring questions submitted by the fans:

Following last month's announcement of the first annual Stryper Fan Weekend, to be held in Nashville, Tennessee from October 11-13, 2013, the multi-platinum rock band has released additional details and the complete schedule.

The three-day event, limited to only 100 fans, will be packed with live performances from Stryper, exciting events, surprise guests, giveaways (including Michael Sweet's very own Merida C35-OMCES custom guitar) and exclusive access to the band. In addition, the entire weekend will be filmed for an upcoming live DVD to be released worldwide by Frontiers Records in 2014. Click here for the complete breakdown.

Frontiers Records recently announced the release of Stryper's new studio album, No More Hell To Pay; the offering has been confirmed for a November 5th release in North America and will be available in two formats - standard CD and deluxe digipak featuring exclusive video content. Produced by frontman/guitarist Michael Sweet himself, the set features some of Stryper's strongest and heaviest material ever.

Sweet commented, "No More Hell To Pay marks our 30 year anniversary and what a journey it has been! It's our eleventh studio release since our first album in 1984 (The Yellow & Black Attack) and it's quite possibly our best record to date. Why? It's everything you might expect from a Stryper record - high octane vocals, layered vocal harmonies, guitar solos galore, driving drums and bass and an energy that hasn't been achieved since our glory days. The message is equally as powerful as it offers hope and inspiration to anyone listening. If you're a Stryper fan, it'll make you proud to be one. If you're not, listen with caution as you may actually become one. We've been waving the striped flag for 30 years and we're proud to say that it's an honor to still be making music with you and for you. The best is yet to come and it's coming November 5th!"

No More Hell To Pay tracklisting:


'No More Hell To Pay'

'Saved By Love'

'Jesus Is Alright'

'The One'


'Marching Into Battle'

'Te Amo'

'Sticks & Stones'

'Water Into Wine'



Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews