STRYPER To Release Murder By Pride In Late July

February 26, 2009, 10 years ago

news rock hard stryper

Christian rockers STRYPER have confirmed a late July release date via Big 3 Records for their new album, Murder By Pride. The official tracklisting and running times for Murder by Pride are as follows:

'Eclipse Of The Son' (4:04)

'4 Leaf Clover' (3:42)

'Peace Of Mind' (3:58)

'Alive' (3:36)

'The Plan' (3:10)

'Murder By Pride' ((3:18)

'I Believe' (3:43)

'Run In You' (4:15)

'Love Is Why' (4:07)

'Mercy Over Blame' (4:07)

'Everything' (4:26)

'My Love' (3:14)

Click photo to view artwork by Gilvan Rangel of Campina Grande, Brazil who won the Murder By Pride artwork contest recently.

About the album, frontman Michael Sweet commented recently: "After years of speaking to fans and hearing comments like 'more guitars', 'more solos' and 'more screams', I decided to keep those comments in mind as I wrote each song. It was important to me to try to get back to that early sound of Stryper yet at the same time, to remain relevant today. It's certainly not an easy thing to do but as I listen to Murder By Pride, I think that was accomplished. I got the idea of the title Murder By Pride from seeing pride consume dreams, goals and many times, lives. We all deal with pride and it can be crippling, so I wanted to write a lyric and a theme that would be a constant reminder of that. This record has been in the works for a long, long time and I can only hope that it was worth the wait!"

Featured Audio

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

Featured Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Latest Reviews