Sweden's UNCANNY To Release MCMXCI - MCMXCIV Compilation Via Dark Descent Records

January 26, 2011, 8 years ago

news mcmxci uncanny mcmxciv rarities

Formed in Sweden in 1990, UNCANNY released two demos (1991's Transportation To The Uncanny and 1992's Nyktalgia), a split release in 1993 with ANCIENT RITES and one full-length in 1994 titled Splenium For Nyktophobia.

For the first time ever, all one and a half hours of classic-era Swedish death metal will be released together on one double-disc package by Dark Descent Records.

Like the limited run 3LP Uncanny box set released by The Crypt in 2010, this 2CD will be titled MCMXCI - MCMXCIV and feature original artwork from Splenium For Nyktophobia as well as artwork from the demo era.

MCMXCI - MCMXCIV is currently slated for a February 2011 release. Further details to follow.



Mats Forsell - Guitar (FULMINATION)

Christoffer Harborg - Bass (S.G.R.)

Fredrik Norrman - Guitar (KATATONIA, OCTOBER TIDE, Fulmination)

Jens Törnroos - Vocals (S.G.R., Interment)

Featured Audio

TORCHE - "Admission" (Relapse)

TORCHE - "Admission" (Relapse)

Featured Video

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

Latest Reviews