SYLENCER Debut 'Acquiesce' Lyric Video

November 12, 2012, 7 years ago

hot flashes news sylencer

SYLENCER, the Chicago based thrash outfit featuring Markus Johansson on vocals / lead guitar, Johnny Rox on bass guitar and Kevin Talley (DÅÅTH, SIX FEET UNDER) on drums, have released their first lyric video, 'Acquiesce', from their recently released debut album, A Lethal Dose Of Truth. Check it out below:

'Acquiesce' features Steve Smyth (FORBIDDEN, TESTAMENT, NEVERMORE) on lead guitar, and Sean Reinert (CYNIC, DEATH) on drums. About the song Johansson remarks: "The more that something becomes common practice in a society, the easier it will be able to continue, and eventually go unnoticed. This song is a cry out against such behavior. It's time to wake up."

Sylencer released their debut album, A Lethal Dose Of Truth, on September 4th.

What really sets A Lethal Dose Of Truth apart is the plethora of guest stars that appear on the album:

Michael Angelo Batio (MAB, NITRO) - lead guitar

Rob Caggiano (ANTHRAX, THE DAMNED THINGS) – lead guitar

Metal Mike Chlasciak (ROB HALFORD, SEBASTIAN BACH) – lead guitar

Steve DiGiorgio (SADUS, DEATH, TESTAMENT, ICED EARTH) – bass guitar

Roland Grapow (HELLOWEEN, MASTERPLAN) – lead guitar

The Heathen (ZIMMERS HOLE) – vocals

Gene Hoglan (DETHKLOK, Testament, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, DEATH) – drums

Andy LaRocque (KING DIAMOND, DEATH) – lead guitar

Christian Lasegue (JAG PANZER) – Lead Guitar


Sean Reinert (CYNIC, Death) – drums


Brendon Small (Dethklok) – lead guitar

Steve Smyth (FORBIDDEN, Testament, NEVERMORE) – lead guitar

Emil Werstler (DAATH, CHIMAIRA, LEVI/WERSTLER) – lead guitar

Check out's Sylencer feature at this location.

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews