THE NEW BLACK 7 Release New Album Details; Preview Track Streaming

December 11, 2012, 2 years ago

hot flashes news the new black

Iowa based southern rock newcomers THE NEW BLACK 7 will release their new mini album, Hangovers & Heartbreak on January 22nd via Vanity Music Group. The eight song album, recorded at Chandler Limited Studios in Shell Rock, IA, was produced by singer/guitarist Tory Stoffregen and Wake Goeke and mixed by Cedrick Courtois (DESTINY'S CHILD, BEYONCE, EARSHOT). Artwork for the album can be seen below:
Drummer Brentt Arcement commented: "Everything about this record came together very organically. Hangovers and Heartbreak is what I consider a quintessential follow up for an indie band. Considering we wrote, produced, engineered, and recorded the whole record ourselves, I think we did a great job not letting our creative flow become compromised by wearing all the hats!" Frontman, Tory Stoffregen further commented: "Everything about this CD just came together perfectly. The songs are all real pieces of my life. Recording them ranged from heartbreaking to laughing out loud and jumping up and down with excitement, I think all those emotions really show through when you're listening to these songs." A preview video for the album featuring the track ‘That Don’t Sound Like Country’ can be heard below:
VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

Latest Reviews