TRIXTER - 'Tattoos & Misery' Video Posted

April 23, 2012, 5 years ago

news rock hard trixter

Frontiers Records recently announced the return of good-time rock n' rollers, TRIXTER; the band's first new album in 20 years, New Audio Machine, has been confirmed for an April 24th North American release date.

In advance of the new album, the new single, 'Tattoos & Misery' is now available on iTunes. Click here to purchase. The new video for the track can now be seen below:

Trixter will take to the road beginning in May to support the new album. Confirmed dates currently include:


10 - Englewood, NJ - Bergen PAC


9 - Fargo, ND - Fargo Rib Fest


14 - Chesaning, MI - Showboat Music Festival
27 - Lakeland, FL - The Lakeland Center


6 - Sturgis, SD - Easyriders Saloon


20 - Uncasville, CT - Wolf Den At Mohegan Sun
21 - Teaneck, NJ - Mexicali Live
22 - Standish, ME - Memorylane Music Hall

Featuring the band's original lineup, New Audio Machine is produced and engineered by Chuck Alzakian and includes songwriting contributions by SKID ROW's Snake Sabo and Rachel Bolan and STYX' Glen Burtnik.

Trixter frontman Pete Loran commented, "After all these years playing and recording with this band, I would say I am most proud of this record!"

Lead guitarist Steve Brown added, "New Audio Machine is everything Trixter was and everything we are now. I can't wait for the world to hear it!"

Trixter is: Pete Loran (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Steve Brown (lead guitar/harmonica/backing vocals), P.J. Farley (bass/backing vocals) and Gus Scott (drums/percussion/backing vocals).

Trixter New Audio Machine tracklisting:

'Drag Me Down'

'Get On It'

'Dirty Love'


'Live For The Day'


'Physical Attraction'

'Tattoos & Misery'

'The Coolest Thing'

'Save Your Soul'

'Walk With A Stranger'

'Heart Of Steel' (bonus acoustic track)

Updates to follow.

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews