VICIOUS RUMORS To Release Electric Punishment Album In April; Includes KISS Cover

January 18, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news kiss vicious rumors

Legendary San Francisco bay area metal band VICIOUS RUMORS are currently in Trident studios in San Francisco with Geoff Thorpe and Juan Urteaga - the same production team that brought you Warball, Razorback Killers and Live You To Death.

The new studio album, Electric Punishment, will be out on Steamhammer / SPV in April 2013.

Geoff Thorpe, Brian Allen, Larry Howe, Stephen Goodwin and Thean Rasmussen are back with nine new songs and a wicked cover of 'Strange Ways' by KISS sure to satisfy the Vicious Rumors faithfull fans.

'Black X List', 'D-Block' are two thrashy speed killers while 'Escape (From Hell)' and 'Together We Unite' add a classic flavor. Guest appearance's by Mark McGee, Brad Gillis as well as touring guitarist Bob Capka all along with Geoff Thorpe round out this 5-man guitar gun slinger army. Its a damn "guitarmy" if you will. Its all there... the killer guitar attack, power and speed, melody and double bass thunder and of course shredding guitar solos.

The Vicious Rumors ball is gaining speed and rolling through your town this year... the first confirmed date is July 26th at the Headbangers Open Air in Germany. More details regarding the new studio album and live shows coming soon.

More on Vicious Rumors at this location.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews