WARBRINGER - 'Black Sun, Black Moon' Track Streaming

October 25, 2013, 3 years ago

hot flashes news warbringer

Los Angeles-based thashers WARBRINGER will release their fourth studio album, IV: Empires Collapse, on October 28th in Europe and October 29th in North America via Century Media Records. The album track 'Black Sun, Black Moon' is now streaming here.

Warbringer recently shot a video for the song with director Dean Ciocca and a short behind-the-scenes clip can be seen below:

Vocalist John Kevill checked in with the following comment about the shooting: "We just finished shooting our video clip for 'Black Sun, Black Moon'. We went out to the most desolate stretch of highway we could find out in the Mojave desert. It's a fitting location for this song, which is a motorin' heavy metal tune, with a Priest highway-rollin' type feel crossed with the forbidding mysticism of the night!”, before adding “The director Dean Ciocca is an old friend of ours and a talented filmmaker. He came up with the treatment for the song based off the lyrics. He put a great crew together and we shot all through the night!"

Warbringer recently launched a new online commercial for IV: Empires Collapse.

IV: Empires Collapse, the studio recording debut for former MANTIC RITUAL members Jeff Potts (Guitar) and Ben Mottsman (Bass) rounding off Warbringer's five-piece lineup, was recorded with producer Steve Evetts (SEPULTURA, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, SUICIDE SILENCE), mixed by Brett Eliason (PEARL JAM, HEART) and mastered by Alan Douches / West West Side Music (CANNIBAL CORPSE, HATEBREED, CONVERGE). The album’s cover artwork, which can be seen below, was designed by Adrienne Rozzi.

IV: Empires Collapse tracklisting:


'The Turning Of The Gears'

'One Dimension'


'Black Sun, Black Moon'

'Scars Remain'

'Dying Light'

'Iron City'


'Off With Their Heads!'

'Towers Of The Serpent'

'Hunter-Seeker' lyric video:

IV: Empires Collapse will be available in several different formats in Europe, as can be previewed on the photo below:

- Limited CD+DVD Digipak
- 180gr. vinyl LP with poster
- Standard CD Jewel Case
- Digital Download

The bonus DVD (86 minutes of running time) included with the digipak edition of the album features Warbringer's 5th anniversary performance of their War Without End debut album at Hollywood’s Whisky A Go Go venue from earlier this year, as well as the new album’s studio recordings documentary and a video tour diary from the band’s 2012 Summer tour in Europe. The LP version of IV: Empires Collapse is available in Europe either as standard black or in strictly limited (200x copies) red colouring. Additional colours (Golden, white and transparent vinyl) will be available in North America.

All formats as well as shirt bundles can be pre-ordered from CM here.

Warbringer have announced their return to Europe, together with ICED EARTH and ELM STREET.

Tour dates:


9 - Saarbrücken, Germany - Garage
10 - Hengelo, The Netherlands - Metropol
11 - Antwerp, Belgium - Trix
12 - Birmingham, England - O2 Academy
13 - Dublin, Ireland - Button Factory
14 - London, England - O2 Academy Islington
15 - Paris, France - Le Trabendo
17 - Madrid, Spain - Sala Caracol
18 - Lisbon, Portugal - Paradise Garage
19 - Valencia, Spain - Rock City
20 - Barcelona, Spain - Razzmatazz 2
22 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
23 - Romagnano, Italy - Rock 'n' Roll Arena
24 - Ljubljana, Slovenia - Kino Siska
25 - Zagreb, Croatia - Pogon Jedinstvo
26 - Sarajevo, Bosnia - Club Sloga
28 - Bucarest, Romania - Silver Church
29 - Istanbul, Turkey - Kucukciftlik Park
31 - Athens, Greece - Gagarin 205


1 - Thessaloniki, Geece - Principal Club
2 - Sofia, Bulgaria - Mixtape 5
4 - Belgrade, Serbia - Dom Omladine
5 - Budapest, Hungary - Club 202
6 - Wien, Austria - Szene
7 - Nürnberg, Germany - Rockfabrik
8 - Zlin, Czech Republic - Masters Of Rock
9 - München, Germany - Backstage Werk
11 - Berlin, Germany - Astra
12 - Köln, Germany - Essigfabrik
13 - Bochum, Germany - Zeche
14 - Osnabrück, Germany - Rosenhof
15 - Hamburg, Germany - Markthalle
16 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Vega
18 - Gothenburg, Sweden - Sticky Fingers
19 - Stockholm, Sweden - Debaser Medis

Vocalist John Kevill checked in to comment on the tour as follows: “We are pleased to announce that we are touring in Europe early 2014 with our friends in Iced Earth and Elm Street. We have toured with Iced Earth before in the USA, and had a great time so it'll be excellent to bring this show to Europe! Looking forward to playing some new and old songs live, and visiting some places we've never been before! See you all out on the road!”

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews