PHILIP H. ANSELMO AND THE ILLEGALS Present A Vulgar Display Of Pantera Exclusive Livestream April 9; Ticket Unboxing Video Uploaded

April 6, 2021, a week ago

news heavy metal philip h. anselmo & the illegals pantera

PHILIP H. ANSELMO AND THE ILLEGALS Present A Vulgar Display Of Pantera Exclusive Livestream April 9; Ticket Unboxing Video Uploaded

Philip H. Anselmo And The Illegals will return to the stage April 9 for a very special livestream event.

Dubbed A Vulgar Display Of Pantera, the multi-camera shot, fully live performance will take place on Friday, April 9 and find the band celebrating the legacy of Pantera with a set featuring select cuts from the band’s five classic albums: Cowboys From Hell, Vulgar Display Of Power, Far Beyond Driven, The Great Southern Trendkill, and Reinventing The Steel. The livestream will also include an opening set by Australian grindcore unit/Housecore recording artists King Parrot.

In the video below, the band unboxes the tickets that will be sent to those who purchased the livestream:

Comments Anselmo, “It’s always fun to get together with The Illegals and pay tribute to Pantera with all the awesome fans jamming along with us. Let’s do this!”

The festivities will commence at 7 PM, EDT / 4 PM, PDT with Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals taking the stage at 8 PM, EDT / 5 PM, PDT sharp. Video on demand will be available through Monday, April 12 at 11:59 PM, EDT / 8:59 PM, PDT.

Don’t miss it! Early bird tickets are $12.50 ($17.50 week of show). Find tickets and exclusive merch bundles at illegalslive.com.

Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals’ A Vulgar Display Of Pantera Live is presented in association with Danny Wimmer Presents.

Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals features Philip H. Anselmo (Pantera, Down, Superjoint, Scour, En Minor, etc.) with guitarists Stephen Taylor (Superjoint) and Mike DeLeon (Flesh Hoarder, Being Killed, ex-MOD), drummer Jose Manuel “Blue” Gonzalez (Superjoint, Warbeast), and bassist Derek Engemann (Scour, ex-Cattle Decapitation). The band’s most recent full-length, the critically-acclaimed Choosing Mental Illness As A Virtue, was released in 2018 via Anselmo’s own Housecore Records.

(Photo - Joseph P. Dorignac IV)



Featured Audio

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - "Burn The Sky"

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - "Burn The Sky"

Featured Video

WARCALL Premieres "The Chase"

WARCALL Premieres "The Chase"

Latest Reviews