SABATON Release Final Episode Of The Great Interview: "Addressing The Controversies Around Sabaton"; Video

November 29, 2021, a month ago

news heavy metal sabaton

SABATON Release Final Episode Of The Great Interview: "Addressing The Controversies Around Sabaton"; Video

Sabaton conclude The Great Interview series, with Part 4, "Addressing The Controversies Around Sabaton", available below.

Says the band: "In this episode we talk about our problems as a historical metal band, but also about what we like most about being part of Sabaton. And you will see a snippet of one of our most emotional song: 'En Livstid i Krig'."

Watch Parts 1 - 3 below:

Sabaton recently released a lyric video for "Christmas Truce", featured on the band's upcoming new album, The War To End All Wars, out on March 4 via Nuclear Blast Records. Watch the video below, and pre-order the album here.

Number One positions in 11 countries with their last record, Swedish Grammis nominations, sold-out arena shows: Sabaton indisputably wrote their very own fairytale during the last years, making it to the top of modern metal and beyond.

Written and recorded during the COVID global pandemic, Sabaton has crafted a concept album of 11 brand-new songs that once again dive deep into the atrocities, miracles, and events tied to the early 20th century’s World War I. The tenth album of the Falun-based five-piece will be available in an impressive variety of exclusive formats, including CD, vinyl, and cassette, with most available in limited editions. See below for all formats.

The War To End All Wars will be available in the following formats:

- Jewelcase CD
- Limited Gold CD [Supporter Edition - various versions with translated booklets]
- History Edition
- NB Mailorder Exclusive Edition [ltd. to 1500 copies]
- Earbook [limited to 6000 copies]
- Black Vinyl
- Azure Blue Vinyl [bandshop exclusive, ltd. to 300 copies]
- Inca Gold Vinyl [bandshop exclusive, ltd. to 500 copies]
- Copper Vinyl [ltd. to 500 copies]
- Fluorescent Orange Vinyl [ltd. to 500 copies]
- Leaf Green Vinyl [Sweden exclusive]
- Fluorescent Yellow Vinyl [Ginza exclusive]
- Dusk Vinyl [Levik exclusive]
- Soft Grey Vinyl [Nordics exclusive]
- Lavender Vinyl [FNAC exclusive]
- Rosewood Vinyl [Mystic exclusive]
- Fluorescent Green Vinyl [UK exclusive]
- Pacific Blue Vinyl
- Polar White Vinyl [limited to 300 copies]
- Dewdrop Vinyl [limited to 500 copies, EMP exclusive]
- Blue cassette [limited to 100 copies, bandshop exclusive]
- Green cassette [limited to 100 copies]
- Grey cassette [limited to 300 copies]
- Red cassette [limited to 500 copies]
- Black cassette [limited to 250 copies]
- Smokey cassette [limited to 200 copies]
- White cassette [limited 100 copies]

The War To End All Wars tracklisting:

"The Unkillable Soldier"
"Soldier Of Heaven"
"Race To The Sea"
"Lady Of The Dark"
"The Valley Of Death"
"Christmas Truce"

"Christmas Truce" lyric video:

"Christmas Truce" music video:

Following a 29-date headline tour of Sweden, Sabaton will launch the March 4, 2022 release of the new album with The Tour To End All Tours, a massive five-week European trek supported by The Hu and Lordi. Complete dates and ticket information are available here.

(Photo - Christian Ripkens)

Featured Audio

SAXON – “Carpe Diem (Seize The Day)” (Silver Lining Music)

SAXON – “Carpe Diem (Seize The Day)” (Silver Lining Music)

Featured Video

CAVEAT Premieres “Infinite”

CAVEAT Premieres “Infinite”

Latest Reviews