NIGHTWISH - "We Packed Up The Summer Camp..."

September 29, 2014, 7 years ago

news nightwish heavy metal

NIGHTWISH - "We Packed Up The Summer Camp..."

Nightwish have wrapped up a large portion of the recordings for their highly anticipated new studio, the first to feature Dutch vocalist Floor Jansen (ReVamp, ex-After Forever). They have checked in with the following update:

"We packed up the summer camp and we feel the blues of saying goodbye to this beautiful place we called 'home' for the last three months! But onwards to the last recordings, the mix, the master. Onwards to 2015!"

Nightwish are currently working on their new album, along with producer Tero “TeeCee” Kinnunen. The yet-untitled creation will be the first Nightwish studio-record to feature Floor Jansen. Longtime drummer Jukka Nevalainen will sit out on the recording sessions due to health issues; Kai Hahto (Wintersun, Swallow The Sun, Trees Of Eternity) will replace him. It’s set for a release in spring 2015 via Nuclear Blast.

The band recently released the fourth album trailer called The Beginning Of The Summer Camp.

Commented drummer Jukka Nevalainen on the first actual band rehearsal: “You have to remember that the last time we played together was about 11 months ago. It’s been quite a while. So, all things considered out initial stabs were pretty OK.”

Added guitarist Emppu Vuorinen: “You start to get into the songs when you rehearse them. We played a heavier tune, and it did get me moshing a bit. I don’t know if it has something to do with age – but the need to show off has diminished even more. It’s more like you want to do justice to the song and not strut your stuff.”

Three previous trailers follow:

#1 – The Cabin:          

#2 – By The Lake:      

#3 - Inside His Head:

Featured Audio

EINHERJER – “West Coast Groove” (Napalm)

EINHERJER – “West Coast Groove” (Napalm)

Featured Video

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

Latest Reviews