CONTROL DENIED - 'Breaking The Broken'

July 18, 2011, 12 years ago

control denied video

CONTROL DENIED's Breaking The Broken' video directed by Doug Cook is taken from the album The Fragile Art Of Existence Deluxe Reissue available now on two-CD, three-CD and Digital via Relapse Records.

Control Denied was formed by the legendary Chuck Schuldiner to create progressive/heavy metal, mixed with elements of death metal recognizable in his groundbreaking band DEATH. The band started in 1996 as Schuldiner wanted to procure a more melodic style than was possible with Death. The project was interrupted by Death's release The Sound Of Perseverance in 1998, but finally the debut album was released in 1999. A second album, tentatively titled When Man And Machine Collide, was partly recorded, but the death of Schuldiner in 2001, put the recordings on hold. Remaining band members have expressed a wish to complete and release the material.

Control Denied line-up:

- Chuck Schuldiner - guitar (1996 to 2001), Vocals (1996-1998)
- Steve DiGiorgio - bass (1999-2001)
- Shannon Hamm - guitar (1997-2001)
- Tim Aymar - vocals (1998-2001)
- Richard Christy - drums (1997-2001)
- Chris Williams - drums (1996)
- Scott Clendenin - bass (1997-1999)

Featured Video

ART OF ANARCHY – “Vilified”

ART OF ANARCHY – “Vilified”

Latest Reviews