ARJEN LUCASSEN Reveals Final Tracklisting And Musicians For New STAR ONE Album

January 17, 2022, 7 months ago

news heavy metal star one arjen anthony lucassen

ARJEN LUCASSEN Reveals Final Tracklisting And Musicians For New STAR ONE Album

Arjen Anthony Lucassen (Ayreon) is back with a new Star One album, titled Revel In Time. The new album comes more than 10 years since the previous release and is due out on February 18 via InsideOutMusic. The final tracklisting and musicians have been revealed (see below).

The album will come as Ltd. 2CD Digipak, Ltd. Deluxe 3CD+Blu-Ray Artbook (incl. a poster of the cover artwork), and as 180g Gatefold 2LP (incl. the album on CD & an LP-Booklet).

CD2 features alternate versions of the same songs as CD1, but with different vocalists. Also available will be a 5.1 mix, a high-res audio version, and an exclusive, hour-long Behind The Scenes video, on the Blu-ray included in the Artbook.

Pre-order here.

Revel In Time tracklisting:


"Fate Of Man" (Vocals: Brittney Slayes, Guitar solo: Michael Romeo)
"28 Days (Till The End Of Time)" (Vocals: Sir Russell Allen, Guitar solos: Timo Somers)
"Prescient" (Vocals: Michael Mills and Ross Jennings)
"Back From The Past" (Vocals: Jeff Scott Soto, Guitar solo: Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal
"Revel In Time" (Vocals: Brandon Yeagley, Guitar solos: Adrian Vandenberg)
"The Year Of ’41" (Lead vocal: Joe Lynn Turner, Vocalization: Will Shaw, Guitar solo: Joe Hoekstra, Synthesizer solo: Jens Johansson)
"Bridge Of Life" (Vocals: Damian Wilson)
"Today Is Yesterday" (Vocals: Dan Swanö, Mood synthesizers: Lisa Bella Donna, Guitar solo: Marcel Singor)
"A Hand On The Clock" (Vocals: Floor Jansen, Hammond solo: Joost van den Broek
"Beyond The Edge Of It All" (Vocals: John Jaycee Cuijpers, Guitar solo: Arjen Lucassen)
"Lost Children Of The Universe" (Vocals: Roy Khan, Choir: Hellscore Choir, Guitar solo: Steve Via)

CD 2:

"Fate Of Man" (Vocals: Marcela Bovio)
"28 Days (Till The End Of Time)" (Vocals: John Jaycee Cuijpers)
"Prescient" (Vocals: Will Shaw)
"Back From The Past" (Vocals: John Jaycee Cuijpers)
"Revel In Time" (Vocals: John Jaycee Cuijpers)
"The Year Of ’41" (Vocals and synth solo: Alessandro Del Vecchio)
"Bridge Of Life" (Vocals: Wilmer Waarbroek)
"Today Is Yesterday" (Vocals: Arjen Lucassen)
"A Hand On The Clock" (Lead and backing vocals: Marcela Bovio and Irene Jansen (verses))
"Beyond The Edge Of It All" (Vocals: Mike Andersson)
"Lost Children Of The Universe" (Vocals: Tony Martin)

"Prescient" video:

"Fate Of Man" video:

"Lost Children Of The Universe" lyric video:

Featured Audio

EINHERJER – “West Coast Groove” (Napalm)

EINHERJER – “West Coast Groove” (Napalm)

Featured Video

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

Latest Reviews