AXEL RUDI PELL Premiers Official Music Video For New Single "Darkest Hour"

May 22, 2024, a month ago

news riff notes axel rudi pell

AXEL RUDI PELL Premiers Official Music Video For New Single "Darkest Hour"

Today, legendary guitar player Axel Rudi Pell shares "Darkest Hour", the new digital single from his forthcoming album, Risen Symbol. The single is accompanied by an official music video, streaming below:

On his 22nd studio album Risen Symbol, Bochum-based guitarist and songwriter Axel Rudi Pell continues to fly the melodic hard rock flag without watering down his style with pseudo-modern stylistic variations or expendable studio gimmicks. At the same time, he is constantly looking for new influences, exciting inspirations, and catchy hooks.

One of the best things about ARP’s anthems is that they are perfectly tailored to the charismatic voice of frontman Johnny Gioeli. The American vocalist is one of the most eminent rock singers worldwide and, together with Pell, former Rainbow drummer Bobby Rondinelli, and the two longstanding ARP members Ferdy Doernberg (keyboards) and Volker Krawczak (bass), has been an integral part of a perfectly oiled machine for more than ten years, wowing fans and media alike.

Risen Symbol will be available via Steamhammer/SPV June 14. For all those who can’t wait, April 3 will see the arrival of the lead single, "Guardian Angel", followed on May 22 by "Darkest Hour".

Risen Symbol will be available in the following formats:

- CD DigiPak incl. poster
- 2LP Gatefold, 140 g, neon orange vinyl, printed inner sleeves
- Download / Streaming (pre-order here)
- Exclusive CD/LP Bundles with a shirt and exclusive vinyls only at the Steamhammer shop (pre-order here)
- 2LP Gatefold exclusive colored edition only at the Napalm shop (pre-order here)

Risen Symbol tracklisting:

"The Resurrection" (Intro)
"Forever Strong"
"Guardian Angel"
"Immigrant Song"
"Darkest Hour"
"Hell's On Fire"
"Crying In Pain"
"Right On Track"
"Taken By Storm"

"Guardian Angel" lyric video:


Johnny Gioeli - Lead and Backing Vocals
Axel Rudi Pell - Lead and Rhythm Guitars
Ferdy Doernberg - Keyboards
Volker Krawczak - Bass
Bobby Rondinelli - Drums

Latest Reviews