CIRCLE II CIRCLE Announce New Album Reign Of Darkness; Details Revealed

August 19, 2015, 8 years ago

news heavy metal circle ii circle

CIRCLE II CIRCLE Announce New Album Reign Of Darkness; Details Revealed

Following the impressive main stage performance of Zak Stevens with Savatage & Trans-Siberian Orchestra in front of 80,000 people at Wacken Festival 2015, Zak and his band Circle II Circle are about to release their new album Reign Of Darkness.

earMUSIC/Edel and Zak Stevens have enjoyed commercial success together over the years with Savatage albums like Edge Of Thorns, The Wake Of Magellan and Dead Winter Dead and Circle II Circle albums such as Seasons Will Fall alike.

Reign Of Darkness, marking the third release in a row for Circle II Circle on earMUSIC, will be released on October 16.

Circle II Circle is a band that has been reinventing themselves through the years, but maintaining that signature sound that fans around the world love – Reign Of Darkness is no exception to that attitude, bringing out the very best, Circle II Circle has to offer. 

“You might say that Reign Of Darkness represents a musical reinvention for us, but the minute you hear each song you know right away that it‘s CIIC. We wanted to pay homage to the past, but we also wanted to create a musical renaissance within our genre that is fresh and energetic. This is an album that will positively pave the way for our future.”- Zak Stevens

Reign Of Darkness features the powerful metal sound, strong hard rock riffs, both emphasizing Zak Stevens’ passionate melodic rock vocals. Again, the band has created something new, something fresh and vigorous. 

Reign Of Darkness tracklisting:

“Victim Of The Night”
“Untold Dreams”
“It’s All Over”
“One More Day”
“Ghost Of The Devil”
“Deep Within”
“Taken Away”
“Sinister Love”
“Solitary Rain”

Circle II Circle are:
Zak Stevens (Savatage) – vocals
Mitch Stewart – bass/vocals
Bill Hudson (Power Quest, Cellador) – guitars/vocals
Christian Wentz – guitars/vocals
Henning Wanner (White Lion, Jaded Heart) – keyboards/vocals
Marcelo Moreira (Almah, Symbolica, Marmor) – drums

Featured Video

HYPERIA - "The Serpent's Cycle"

HYPERIA - "The Serpent's Cycle"

Latest Reviews