ENTHEOS To Release An End To Everything EP In October

July 10, 2024, a week ago

news black death entheos

ENTHEOS To Release An End To Everything EP In October

Progressive death metal duo, Entheos, today announces their new EP, An End To Everything, scheduled for release on October 25 via Metal Blade Records.

Merging elements pulled from countless genres - including death metal, groove, grunge, electronica, slam, gothic rock, jazz, prog and more - and pushing progressive death metal in ever more imaginative directions, Entheos continues to progress with each new release.

Comments vocalist Chaney Crabb on their latest output, "An End To Everything's title and lyrics are significant on a personal level and depict an era in my life that ended with the death of a close friend because of addiction. This person had thrived in life against many odds, but ultimately succumbed as a result of their own poor decisions. An End to Everything is about the nature of the darkness of life and the human experience.

"Musically, our goal on this EP was to write five songs that could both stand on their own as singles and be cohesive as a collection. As always, we aimed to incorporate many different musical influences and blend them in a succinct way. Over the span of three months, we worked from the demo stages to completion alongside Mark Lewis, who co-produced and engineered the EP, to make five tracks that are uniquely 'Entheos,' and we are incredibly proud of the result."

In advance of the release, the band today unveils a video for the track "All For Nothing". Crabb elaborates, "'All For Nothing' is a song about existential reflection and the idea that, no matter how significant the things that we seek in this life seem, they may serve no purpose in the grand scheme of things. Musically, we wanted to write a more straightforward, catchy death metal song and incorporate a 'big chorus' ending."

Watch the "All For Nothing" video, directed by My Good Eye Visuals, below.

An End To Everything EP will be released digitally and on vinyl (with three additional live tracks) in the following color variants:

- Sunken Sun (US)
- Vibrant Void (EU)

Pre-order here.

An End To Everything EP tracklisting:

"An End To Everything"
"All For Nothing"
"Life In Slow Motion"
"A Thousand Days"
"Return To Me"
"Absolute Zero" (Live in Nashville) *
"In Purgatory" (Live in Nashville) *
"I Am The Void" (Live in Nashville) *

* Vinyl Only Track

"All For Nothing" video:

"Life In Slow Motion" video::

"An End To Everything" video:

Entheos is currently road-bound on their anticipated US Summer tour supporting As I Lay Dying. The journey commenced on July 9 and runs through August 10. Additional support will be provided by Chelsea Grin. The band has also announced several headlining shows throughout the trek. Tickets are on sale now. See all confirmed dates below.

Headlining dates:

18 - Lefty's - Des Moines, IA w/ He Is Legend
19 - The Cabooze - St. Paul, MN
22 - Preserving Underground - Pittsburgh, PA

1 - Southport - New Orleans, LA

Dates with As I Lay Dying:

10 - Sacramento, CA - Ace of Spades
12 - Portland, OR - Roseland Theater
13 - Tacoma, WA - Temple Theatre
14 - Boise, ID - Knitting Factory
15 - Salt Lake City, UT - The Complex
16 - Denver, CO - Summit
17 - Kansas City, MO - The Truman
19 - Grand Rapids, MI - Upheaval Festival
20 - Mansfield, OH - INKcarceration
21 - Chicago, IL - House Of Blues
23 - Albany, NY - Empire Live
24 - New York, NY - Irving Plaza
25 - Philadelphia, PA - Theater of The Living Arts
26 - Silver Spring, MD - The Fillmore
27 - Norfolk, VA - The NorVa
29 - Charlotte, NC - The Fillmore
30 - Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade
31 - St. Petersburg, FL - Jannus Landing

2 - Houston, TX - House Of Blues
3 - Dallas, TX - The Factory in Deep Ellum
4 - San Antonio, TX - Vibes Event Center
6 - Albuquerque, NM - El Rey Theater
7 - Phoenix, AZ - The Van Buren
8 - Los Angeles, CA - The Belasco
10 - San Diego, CA - The Observatory Northpark

Latest Reviews