Exclusive: STRIKER Premier “Too Late”; Audio Streaming

November 13, 2015, 8 years ago

news heavy metal striker

Exclusive: STRIKER Premier “Too Late”; Audio Streaming

Edmonton, AB metallers Striker are ready to set out on a new adventure with their forthcoming album Stand In The Fire being released via their own Record Breaking Records label on February 5, 2016 and before it drops, BraveWords is hosting the Canadian premier of their new track “Too Late”.

In addition to unleashing “Too Late”, Striker has posted a preorder video explaining their campaign and perks they're giving to fans such as the chance to pick cover songs, set up special shows (how about a kegger!) and details of limited edition artwork and merch options. The pre-order runs from November 13 to December 10, 2015. Full preorder details can be seen at Striker’s official website.

Stand In The Fire is Striker's most uncompromising record to date. A record packed with incredible riffs and colossal anthems, all laced together with epic harmonies. Inspired by legendary bands like Iron Maiden, Striker wear their hearts firmly on their battle jackets, soaking up the power and influence of classic rock and metal.

The band; Dan Clearly (vocals) Tim Brown (lead/rhythm guitars) William Wallace (bass) Adam Brown (drums) recorded the album themselves with the help of Randy Black (who filled in on drums while Adam was away…) and mixing genius Frederik Nordstrom (Bring Me The Horizon, In Flames, Opeth) giving them not only the time and space needed but the freedom to set up the release direct to fans worldwide.

“We’re so excited about having our music, our ideas, and our future in our own hands – ushering in a new era for the band of decisive action, dedication and forward thinking. Live life by one rule: No Limits!” – Tim Brown


“Phoenix Lights”
“Out For Blood”
“Too Late”
“Stand In The Fire”
“The Iron Never Lies”
“Escape From Shred City”
“Locked In”
“Better Times”
“One Life”

Striker will be hitting the road with Primal Fear across Europe in February 2016

Tour dates:

5 - Barcelona, Spain - Razzmatazz 2
6 - Madrid, Spain - Arena
7 - Murcia, Spain - Garaje
10 - Paris, France - Divan du Monde
11 - Siegburg, Germany - Kubana
12 - Prague, Czech Republic - Nova Chelmice
13 - Cham, Germany - L.A. Cafe
14 - Hamburg, Germany - Logo
16 - Hannover, Germany - Musikzentrum
17 - Saarbrücken, Germany - Garage
18 - Stuttgart, Germany - LKA
19 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
20 - München, Germany - Backstage/Heavy Metal´s Calling
21 - Budapest, Hungary - Barba Negra Music Club
23 - Wien, Austria - Szene
24 - Cracov, Poland - TBC
25 - Berlin, Germany - K17
26 - Würzburg, Germany - Posthalle
27 - Essen, Germany - Turock
28 - Vosselaar, Belgium - Biebob

Featured Video

SUNBURST - "From The Cradle To The Grave"

SUNBURST - "From The Cradle To The Grave"

Latest Reviews