INFECTED RAIN Announce North American Headlining Tour

January 26, 2022, 7 months ago

news heavy metal infected rain

INFECTED RAIN Announce North American Headlining Tour

Moldovan progressive modern metal unit Infected Rain are firing on all cylinders after the release of their new album, Ecdysis, which just dropped on January 7, 2022 via Napalm Records. On the strength of the new record, Infected Rain has announced that they're returning to the road in North America this spring. The upcoming month-long trek kicks off on May 10 in Los Angeles, CA, and concludes in San Diego, CA on June 9. A complete list of dates can be found below.

Frontwoman Lena Scissorhands about the band returning to North America: "We are coming back! After receiving so much love from you during our first American tour, we just had to come back again. This time presenting Ecdysis and visiting some places we couldn’t visit before."


10 - Los Angeles, CA - 1720
11 - Las Vegas NV - The Divebar
13 - Denver, CO - The Roxy Theater
14 - Fort Collins, CO - 830 North
15 - Sioux Falls, SD - Bigs Bar
18 - Chicago, IL - The WC Social Club
19 - Toronto, ON - The Garrison
20 - Rochester, NY - Montage Music Hall
21 - Providence, RI - Fete Music Hall
22 - Quebec City, QC - L'Anti
23 - Pittsburgh, PA - Crafthouse
24 - Harrisburg, PA - HMAC
25 - Lakewood, OH - The Winchester
26 - Virginia Beach, VA - Scandals Live!
27 - Jacksonville, NC - Hooligans
28 - Greensboro, NC - The Blind Tiger
29 - Spartanburg, SC - Ground Zero
31 - Orlando, FL - Haven

1 - Tampa, FL - Brass Mug
2 - New Orleans, LA - Gasa Gasa
3 - Corpus Christi, TX - Boozerz Rock Bar
4 - Austin, TX - Empire Control Room
5 - Lubbock, TX - Jakes Sports Cafe
6 - San Antonio, TX - Fitzgeralds
8 - Phoenix, AZ - The Rebel Lounge
9 - San Diego, CA - Brick by Brick

Infected Rain have become one of the most exciting new acts in the heavy music world, with charismatic, multi-talented frontwoman Lena Scissorhands emerging as one of the fastest-rising leading ladies of the genre. Now, the band arises from the dark depths once again - freshly off their very first tour of the USA with Butcher Babies and Stitched Up Heart. Produced once again by Valentin Voluta, Ecdysis successfully demonstrates ultramodern brutality without sacrificing emotion and melody – showcasing a new layer of Infected Rain that longtime followers and new fans alike will embrace.

Lena Scissorhands adds about Ecdysis: "While the whole world was in a deep depression, Ecdysis was slowly but surely maturing. The time in isolation away from all our plans and goals, away from loved ones and the stage, brought out something so new and different in us. A new chapter starts with this album, a chapter of raw emotions and complete commitment."

Tracks like “Fighter” bring out the ruthlessness of the band in full force with hardcore levels of aggression, inciting a tornado of rhythms and provoking lyricism beckoning the listener to stay focused in the here-and-now and fight! Featuring tough-as-nails Butcher Babies vocalist Heidi Shepherd, sonically slaughtering single “The Realm Of Chaos” pummels and bends as it decimates with a mosh-attack unlike any other on Ecdysis.  Noteworthy standouts like “Longing” and “These Walls” ransack with instant angst while showcasing some of the most varying guitar work on Ecdysis – fluxing between churning grooves, towering leads, technical effects and ominous chords – while selections such as “Everlasting Lethargy”, “November” and “Never The Same” boast some of Lena Scissorhands’ most eclectic vocal performances amid ripping pit-worthy metalcore and dazzling electronic passages. Examples of stunning, dynamic songwriting manifest with honest offerings like the impressive “Goodbye”, haunting “Showers” and threatening album closer “Postmortem Pt. 2” (shortly advanced by sneaking electro-interlude “Nine, Ten”). The finisher encapsulates the album’s ethereal, immense quality while connecting back to its start like a sonic ouroboros.

Ecdysis is available in the following formats:

- CD Digipak       
- 1 LP Gatefold Black       
- 1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Blue (limited to 100 – Napalm Worldwide Mailorder only)
- 1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Blue w/ Slipmat (limited to 100 – Napalm RoW Mailorder only)
- CD Digipak + Shirt (Napalm RoW Mailorder only)
- Digital Album

Order here.

Ecdysis tracklisting:

"Postmortem Pt. 1"
"The Realm Of Chaos" feat. Heidi Shepherd (Butcher Babies)
"Everlasting Lethargy"
"These Walls"
"Never The Same"
"Nine, Ten"
"Postmortem Pt. 2"

"Fighter" video:

"Postmortem Pt. 1" video:

Infected Rain is:

Lena Scissorhands - Vocals
Vadim Ojog "Vidick" - Guitar
Sergey Babici - Guitar
Vladimir Babici - Bass
Eugene Voluta – Drums

(Photos - Victoria Wonka)

Featured Audio

EINHERJER – “West Coast Groove” (Napalm)

EINHERJER – “West Coast Groove” (Napalm)

Featured Video

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

Latest Reviews