LEPROUS Debut "Running Low" Music Video; Aphelion Album Details Revealed

June 25, 2021, 5 months ago

news hard rock leprous

LEPROUS Debut "Running Low" Music Video; Aphelion Album Details Revealed

Creative Norwegian rock outfit, Leprous, have released the first single, “Running Low”, off their upcoming studio album Aphelion, out August 27 worldwide via InsideOutMusic. Check out the album’s opening track “Running Low” in a video clip directed by Troll Toftenes below.

Vocalist/keyboardist Einar Solberg commented about “Running Low” as follows: “The initial idea for 'Running Low' started when I had decided to force myself to write a sketch on my phone on a way up to a mountain top called “Himingen” in Telemark, Norway. It felt completely pointless while I was doing it, but when I came back, I was able to go further with it and actually structure it into a proper composition. Then we met up in Cederberg Studios together with the band to take it even further. This song is a proof that even the smallest sparks can turn into a big flame. Despite being a band who always wants to explore new territories, I believe 'Running Low' can easily unite both our old and new fan base.”
Following up on 2019’s Pitfalls album, Leprous recorded Aphelion throughout the last year at three different studios: Ghost Ward Studios in Sweden, Ocean Sound Recordings in Norway and Cederberg Studios in Norway. The album was once again mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, etc.), mastered by Robin Schmidt (The 1975, Placebo, The Gaslight Anthem, etc.) and its front cover artwork - designed by Elena Sigida, based on photography by Øystein Aspelund - can be seen below.

Next to the jewelcase CD and digital versions, Aphelion will also be available as limited edition Mediabook CD (with expanded booklet) and as Gatefold 2LP+CD with two bonus tracks: "A Prophecy To Trust" and " Acquired Taste" (Live 2021).

The album’s 180g 2LP vinyl version, which comes in Gatefold packaging and with the entire album on CD as bonus, is available in the following variants and limited editions:

- Black 2LP+CD - Unlimited
- Ultra Clear 2LP+CD - 500x copies via IOM Webshop & CM Distro
- Bright Gold 2LP+CD - 200x copies via JPC
- Transparent Light Blue 2LP+CD - 200x copies via EMP
- Creamy White 2LP+CD - 400x copies via O-Merch
- Deep Blood Red 2LP+CD - 200x copies via Band

Pre-order here.


"Running Low"
"Out Of Here"
"All The Moments"
"Have You Ever?"
"The Silent Revelation"
"The Shadow Side"
"On Hold"
"Castaway Angels"
"Nighttime Disguise"

Bonus tracks:

"A Prophecy To Trust"
"Acquired Taste" (Live 2021)

"Running Low" video:

"Castaway Angels" video:

Leprous lineup (from left to right in top photo):

Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitars
Robin Ognedal – guitars
Einar Solberg – vocals/keys
Simen Børven – bass
Baard Kolstad – drums

(Photo - Troll Toftenes)

Featured Audio

HYPOCRISY – “Children Of The Gray” (Nuclear Blast)

HYPOCRISY – “Children Of The Gray” (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews