METALLICA - The Black Box Streaming Series Returns; Live In Washington, DC: July 17, 1992 Available Saturday

January 7, 2022, a week ago

news heavy metal rarities metallica

METALLICA - The Black Box Streaming Series Returns; Live In Washington, DC: July 17, 1992 Available Saturday

Tune in Saturday, January 8 (12 PM, PST / 3 PM, EST / 9 PM, CET / 7 AM, AEDT) for the return of the Metallica Black Box Black Album ’91-’93 concert series.

A message states: "This show was the first of the Guns N’ Metallica co-headlining tour and was filmed primarily with house cameras and taken from a pair of Betacam tapes located in the Metallica Vault.

"For $5.98, join your fellow Metallica Family members for the live debut of this one hour and 50 minute stream, or watch later on your own during the 48-hour replay window. Access ends Monday at 12 PM, PST / 3 PM, EST / 9 PM, CET / Tuesday 7 AM, AEDT. No chat on replay."

Watch the show here.

New Content Added:

"The archivists behind the Metallica Black Box are ringing in the new year by adding 53 new artifacts to the The Black Album Exhibition! These latest additions include 6 video and 11 audio enhancements. Check it out now, and stay tuned, they’re already working on what’s coming next!"

Explore The Black Box here.



Featured Audio

HAMMERFALL – “Hammer Of Dawn” (Napalm)

HAMMERFALL – “Hammer Of Dawn” (Napalm)

Featured Video

CAVEAT Premieres “Infinite”

CAVEAT Premieres “Infinite”

Latest Reviews