MÖTLEY CRÜE’s Too Fast For Love Digital Remaster Culminates Special Series For Band’s 40th Anniversary

November 10, 2021, 9 months ago

news hard rock rarities motley crue

MÖTLEY CRÜE’s Too Fast For Love Digital Remaster Culminates Special Series For Band’s 40th Anniversary

Today, Mötley Crüe’s 40th anniversary celebrations culminates with the digital remaster of their debut album Too Fast For Love, arriving exactly 40 years to the original release date of November 10, 1981. The legendary rock band’s debut album was recorded at Hit City West Studios and made available via their own label Leathür Records. Eventually reaching Platinum status in the US and charting on the Billboard 200, the album was ranked #22 on Rolling Stone’s “The 100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time.”

Too Fast For Love’s was the first of seven consecutive studio albums to be certified Gold or Platinum for Mötley Crüe in the United States. The band paid homage to The Rolling Stones Sticky Fingers album cover with their debut album’s cover. Their single “Live Wire” debuted in 1982 and peaked at #24 on Billboard’s Hot Rock and Alternative Songs chart, with the video premiering in 1983. See the album’s full tracklisting below and listen to the digital remaster of Too Fast For Love here.

The new remasters join the recently released digital remasters of Dr. Feelgood, Girls, Girls, Girls, Theatre Of Pain, and Shout At The Devil which kicked off the band’s 40th anniversary celebrations earlier this year.

The recently launched Mötley Crüe 101 Spotify Playlist includes hits from the band’s entire discography. It gives new and existing fans a comprehensive guide to the band’s iconic musical legacy, taking them on a celebratory sonic journey for this special anniversary. Listen now. And for a little fun or homework, the band is challenging fans to find 15 classic Mötley Crüe songs in the below graphic. Hint: these classics can also be found in the Spotify playlist.

The iconic album is also included as part of the Apple Music Essential Anniversary campaign, and fans can hear some of the key tracks on Apple Music’s Mötley Crüe Essentials playlist, here.

To add to the celebration, the band dropped new exclusive Too Fast For Love merch at their official store today. Check it out here.

Too Fast For Love tracklisting:

"Live Wire"
"Come On And Dance"
"Public Enemy #1"
"Take Me To The Top"
"Piece Of Your Action"
"Starry Eyes"
"Too Fast For Love"
"On With The Show"

"Live Wire":

Featured Audio

EINHERJER – “West Coast Groove” (Napalm)

EINHERJER – “West Coast Groove” (Napalm)

Featured Video

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

Latest Reviews