NECROPHOBIC Share Official Guitar Playthrough Video For "Stormcrow"

February 12, 2024, a week ago

news black death riff notes necrophobic

NECROPHOBIC Share Official Guitar Playthrough Video For "Stormcrow"

Swedish blackened death metal masters, Necrophobic, will release their 10th studio album, In The Twilight Grey, on March 15 via Century Media Records. Today, the band shares a guitar playthrough video for the album's first single, "Stormcrow". Watch below:

With over thirty years of activity, nefarious service under their spikes and bulletbelts, Necrophobic are undisputed legends of the death and black metal scene. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm blackhearts propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start. Eschewing the self-conscious amateurism and primitive sonics that many of their peers held dear, Necrophobic established a bold and vivid identity of their own, conjuring a densely melodic, but endlessly wicked take on macabre extreme metal that countless lesser bands have since emulated.

Yet again, In The Twilight Grey was produced, mixed and mastered by Fredrik Folkare (of death metal icons Unleashed) at Chrome Studios, Stockholm and engineered in close collaboration by Folkare and the band themselves. For the artwork they teamed up with Jens Rydén, another likeminded institution from the Swedish scene.

The album will be available in the following formats:

- Ltd. Deluxe Gatefold combat green 2LP & LP-Booklet & Poster incl. 2 bonus tracks (1.000x)
- Gatefold dark green LP (300x)
- Gatefold black LP
- Ltd. CD Mediabook (comes with a special, extended booklet and 2 bonus tracks)
- Standard CD Jewelcase
- Digital album

Pre-order here.


"Grace Of The Past"
"Clavis Inferni"
"As Stars Collide"
"Shadows Of The Brightest Night"
"Mirrors Of A Thousand Lakes"
"Cast In Stone"
"In The Twilight Grey"
"Ascension (Episode Four)"

"As Stars Collide" lyric video:

"Stormcrow" video:


Anders Strokirk - Vocals
Sebastian Ramstedt - Lead & Rhythm guitar
Johan Bergebäck - Rhythm guitar
Tobias Cristiansson - Bass
Joakim Sterner - Drums

Latest Reviews