NIGHT LASER Announce Call Me What You Want Album; “Bittersweet Dreams” Video Released

February 28, 2024, a month ago

news hard rock night laser

NIGHT LASER Announce Call Me What You Want Album; “Bittersweet Dreams” Video Released

The musical evolvement of Hamburg sleaze rockers Night Laser is evident on every note of their forthcoming studio album, Call Me What You Want, due out May 24, 2024 via Steamhammer/SPV.

Combining the experience gained from their three previous albums, Fight For The Night (2014), Laserhead (2017), and Power To Power (2020), and more than two hundred concerts, the heavy glam five-piece celebrate this announcement with the album's first single, "Bittersweet Dreams." The track is accompanied by a new music video.

Call Me What You Want is Night Laser's most powerful and multi-faceted studio production to date. A collaborative effort between band founders and brothers Benno (vocals) and Robert Hankers (bass), new additions Felipe Zapata Martinez, Vincent Hadeler (both guitar) and drummer Ingemar Oswald, producer Dirk Schlächter (Gamma Ray, Ross The Boss) and mixing/mastering pundit Eike Freese (Deep Purple, Helloween, Simple Minds, among others). 

While there are many reasons this new album impresses, the band is especially proud of the teamwork that went into Call Me What You Want.

Bassist Robert Hankers enthuses:

“In contrast to our previous releases, this time we threw the ideas and visions of everyone involved together, mixed all the different components, and then brought out the best in every one of us at the studio. This has made the material even more versatile and multi-faceted. In our case, it was really helpful to have so many different cooks from the beginning.”

Call Me What You Want is available via CD, vinyl, and digital download, with at least four singles and videos planned to come ahead of the album release. Preorder here.


“Bittersweet Dreams”
“Way To The Thrill”
“No More Changes”
“Don’t Call Me Hero”
“Law Of The Vulture”
“Laser Train”
“Travelers In Time”
“Captain Punishment”
“Fiddler On The Roof”
“Thin Ice” (CD bonus track)
“Über-Alman” (CD bonus track)

“Bittersweet Dreams” video:

Featured Video

KELEVRA - "The Distance"

KELEVRA - "The Distance"

Latest Reviews