NIGHTWISH Vocalist FLOOR JANSEN Shares Best Of "Fan Friday" Q&A Video

November 27, 2021, 2 years ago

news nightwish floor jansen heavy metal

NIGHTWISH Vocalist FLOOR JANSEN Shares Best Of "Fan Friday" Q&A Video

Nightwish vocalist Floor Jansen has checked in with the following:

"The last month of 2021 is drawing near! At the same time, Covid has been affecting us all. Ever since we started Fan Friday, we already uploaded 23 different Fan Fridays! How many have you seen? We have collected some of the best moments to review the great times we have had together with these questions. Thank you so much for your contributions and making this possible. Have a great December everyone!"

Nightwish, have announced the rescheduled dates for the European leg of their Hvman. :||: Nature. World Tour. The new 2022 dates, with Beast In Black and Turmion Kätilöt, are listed below.

22 Birmingham, UK - Resorts World Arena
23 Dublin, Ireland - 3Arena
25 Berlin, Germany - Max-Schmeling-Halle
27 Amsterdam, Netherlands - Ziggo Dome
28 Amsterdam, Netherlands - Ziggo Dome
30 Paris, France - Accor Arena

December 2022
1 Dusseldorf, Germany - PSD Bank Dome
2 Luxembourg, Luxembourg - Rockhal
4 Vienna, Austria - Stadthalle
5 Munich, Germany - Olympiahalle
6 Milan, Italy - Lorenzini District
9 Frankfurt, Germany - Festhalle
10 Bamberg, Germany - Brose Arena
12 Hamburg, Germany - Barclays Arena
13 Leipzig, Germany - Quarterback Immobilien Arena
14 Gliwice, Poland - Arena
16 Zurich, Switzerland - Hallenstadion
18 Stuttgart, Germany -  Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle
20 Budapest, Hungary - Sportarena
21 Prague, Czech Republic O2 Arena

Nightwish previously announced the North American leg of their Hvman. :||: Nature. world tour. The 10-date trek will kick off on May 6 in Montreal with stops in New York, Chicago, and Denver before concluding in Los Angeles for two back-to-back shows at The Wiltem on May 20 and 21. Joining the band as the special guest are label mates, Battle Beast.

Nightwish will be touring in support of their ninth album, Human. :||: Nature., which was released on April 10, 2020. The album was recorded from August to October 2019 at Röskö campsite, Petrax Studios, and Troykington castle, as well as Finnvox Studios, by Tero Kinnunen, Mikko Karmila, and Troy Donockley. The mixing was done by Mikko Karmila at Finnvox, with Tuomas Holopainen and Tero Kinnunen. Mastering was done by Mika Jussila at Finnvox.

Watch the Hvman. :||: Nature. world tour trailer below.

Tour dates:

4 - History - Toronto, ON
6 - Mtelus - Montreal, QC
7 - Tsongas Arena - Lowell, MA
8 - Terminal 5 - New York, NY
10 - The Fillmore - Silver Spring, MD
12 - Radius - Chicago, IL
13 - The Fillmore - St. Paul, MN
15 - Mission Ballroom - Denver, CO
18 - The Warfield - San Francisco, CA
20 - The Wiltern - Los Angeles, CA
21 - The Wiltern - Los Angeles, CA

Featured Video

KELEVRA - "The Distance"

KELEVRA - "The Distance"

Latest Reviews