NITA STRAUSS Drops Official Music Video For "The Golden Trail" Feat. IN FLAMES Vocalist ANDERS FRIDÉN

May 26, 2023, 11 months ago

news heavy metal riff notes nita strauss anders friden in flames

NITA STRAUSS Drops Official Music Video For "The Golden Trail" Feat. IN FLAMES Vocalist ANDERS FRIDÉN

Los Angeles-born guitar hero and musical force of nature, Nita Strauss, will release her new album, The Call Of The Void, on July 7 via Sumerian Records. Pre-order here.

The video for "The Golden Trail", featuring Anders Fridén of In Flames, can be viewed below.

Says Nita: "Truly proud and thankful for the team that knocked this one out across two continents and multiple time zones, in the middle of a tour no less. Orie McGinness, Patric Ullaeus, Steven Contreras, you absolutely RULE!  Thank you to the dream team Josh Villalta and Eric German for making this moment a reality."

About the new album, Strauss says, "Some pieces of music come into the world gracefully and easily. This album is not one of them! The Call Of The Void was born kicking and screaming, a labour of love for sure, but also of blood, sweat, and plenty of tears. I couldn't be more proud of the end result. Making this album helped me learn and grow so much as a musician and songwriter and I’m excited to finally unleash it on the world."

"I wanted the follow up to Controlled Chaos to be exciting, new, and fresh, to take listeners to a new place and take myself somewhere new as an artist too. We have some amazing collaborations on this album with incredible musicians, as well as the instrumental guitar music that first inspired me to play."

Regarding the album's title, Strauss continues, "Have you ever been at the top of a high building and had the fleeting thought, '… I could jump right now?'

"This feeling is sometimes called 'The Call Of The Void,' also known as 'high place phenomenon.' It's not a suicidal impulse, rather the exact opposite — a subconscious decision to live your life, to step back from the ledge, and take control. As researcher April Smith aptly put it: 'An urge to jump affirms the urge to live.'"


"Summer Storm
"The Wolf You Feed" (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
"Digital Bullets" (feat. Chris Motionless)
"Through The Noise" (feat. Lzzy Hale)
"Consume The Fire"
"Dead Inside" (feat. David Draiman)
"Victorious" (feat. Dorothy)
"The Golden Trail" (feat. Anders Fridén)
"Winner Takes All" (feat. Alice Cooper)
"Monster" (feat. Lilith Czar)
"Surfacing" (feat. Marty Friedman)

"Winner Takes All":

Strauss recently announced dates for her North American summer tour with support from Lions At The Gate. The Summer Storm tour will kick off on June 13 in Nashville, and is scheduled to wrap up on July 14 in New Orleans. Singer Kasey Karlsen will join her for the upcoming tour.

Tickets and VIP options for all shows at


13 - Nashville, TN - Exit/ In
14 - Atlanta, GA - The Loft
15 - Greensboro, NC - The Hangar 1819
17 - New York, NY - The Meadows
18 - Toronto, ON - Horseshoe Tavern
19 - Mechanicsburg, PA - Lovedrafts
21 - Harrison, OH - The Blue Note
22 - Flint, MI - The Machine Shop
23 - Angola, IN - The Eclectic Room
24 - Bloomington, IL - The Castle Theatre
25 - Madison, WI - The Majestic Theatre
26 - Omaha, NE - The Waiting Room
28 - Denver, CO - The Bluebird Theater
29 - Salt Lake City, UT - Urban Lounge
30 - Boise, ID - Neurolux

1 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theatre
2 - Vancouver, BC - The Rickshaw Theatre
3 - Seattle, WA - El Corazon
5 - Sacramento, CA - Goldfield Trading Post
6 - Los Angeles, CA - Whisky A Go Go
8 - Las Vegas, NV - The Space
9 - Phoenix, AZ - Crescent Ballroom
11 - San Antonio, TX - The Rock Box
12 - Dallas, TX - Trees
13 - Houston, TX - Scout Bar
14 - New Orleans, LA - The Parish at House of Blues

Featured Video

KELEVRA - "The Distance"

KELEVRA - "The Distance"

Latest Reviews