PANTHEON Announces Vinyl Release Of Debut Album, Age Of Wolves; Includes BLACK SABBATH Cover

April 5, 2021, a week ago

news black death pantheon

PANTHEON Announces Vinyl Release Of Debut Album, Age Of Wolves; Includes BLACK SABBATH Cover

Arkansas' Pantheon unleashed their debut album Age Of Wolves during July 2020 via Necrotic Records. Playing old-school blackened death thrash metal with groove elements, the band has quickly secured a diehard following, breaking the trends in their local Mid-South and Mid-West metal scenes.

Preparing to take on new metal fans beyond their American shores, Pantheon is excited to announce the vinyl release of their first full-length for Europe via Dutch label Doc Records and for South America via Brazilian label Old Shadows Records. The vinyl will also be available in North America via Necrotic Records. The vinyl features two exclusive bonus tracks "Arcane Oath" and the band's cover of Black Sabbath's "Hand Of Doom".

The band adds: "Age Of Wolves is an intricate merging of heavier, mid-paced poundage with the older, fast-paced death/thrash character. Its old school styles will feel familiar and nostalgic to veteran metal fans, but does it in such a way that it feels new and fresh."

A throwback to the glory days of death metal to simply headbang and enjoy, Age Of Wolves is a high-energy, brutal, dual guitar and vocal assault. For fans of Dissection, Carcass, At The Gates, Dying Fetus, Pantheon is ready to melt faces upon first listen.

The vinyl is due out May 27, 2021 with pre-order available at the following links:

- Necrotic Records - North America
- Old Shadows Records - South America
- Doc Records - Europe

Digital and CD available at Spotify, Apple Music, and Bandcamp (CD).

Vinyl tracklisting:

"Serpent Death Cult"
"Awakening The Gods"
"Age Of Wolves"
"Lust Of The Beast"
"Left My Mark"
"Presence Of Dark"
"Choir Of Death"
"Eclipse Of The Worm Moon"

Bonus tracks (vinyl only):
"Arcane Oath"
"Hand of Doom" (Black Sabbath cover)

"Serpent Death Cult" lyric video:

Album and live band lineup:

B.J. Cook - Vocals, Lead Guitar
Buzzy Leistikow - Vocals, Guitar
Donnie Larkin - Drums
Jeremiah Baker - Bass

Featured Audio



Featured Video

WARCALL Premieres "The Chase"

WARCALL Premieres "The Chase"

Latest Reviews