RAGE - New Lineup To Release My Way EP In January; New Tour Dates Announced

October 9, 2015, 5 years ago

news heavy metal rage

RAGE - New Lineup To Release My Way EP In January; New Tour Dates Announced

Black In Mind is one of the ultimate must-have records from the German metal band Rage. For the 20th anniversary of this release, the band around singer/bass player Peavy Wagner will play a tour throughout Europe, on which Peavy will introduce his new bandmates Marcos Rodriguez (guitars) and Vassilios Maniatopoulos (drums) live on stage for the first time.

“Rage are back! After the opening show at Metal Hammer Paradise on November 14th at the Ferienpark Weissenhäuser Strand/Germany, we will be back in December with something special. On the Black In Mind Tour we will introduce our new lineup with an exclusive set list," explains band boss Peavy Wagner.

Black In Mind 20th Anniversary Tour 2015

13/14 - Weissenhäuser Strand, Germany - Metal Hammer Paradise
27 - Athens, Greece - Kittaro**
28 - Thessaloniki, Greece - Eightball**
29 - Sofia, Bulgaria - Mixtape 5**

5 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7*
6 - Landgraaf, Netherlands - Oefenbunker*
11 - Vienna, Austria - Viper Room*
12 - Zlín, Czech Republic - Masters Of Rock Café*
13 - Markneukirchen, Germany - Warwick Music Hall*
18 - Valencia, Spain - X-Mas Metal Fest
19 - TBA, Germany - TBA
20 - Bochum, Germany - Zeche*

* - with Maxwell
** - with Emerald Sun

Furthermore, Rage will release a 4-track EP on January 22nd – right in time for the start of their tour with Helloween.

"This EP will shorten your waiting time until the release of our new album – the first one since 2012 – which will be in the shops next May…," reveals Peavy.

The My Way EP contains four tracks, two re-recorded from the album Black In Mind, and a brand-new song in English and Spanish versions.

My Way EP tracklisting:

“My Way” (new song)
“Black In Mind” (title song of the album Black In Mind; re-recorded)
“Sent By The Devil” (from the album Black In Mind; re-recorded)
“Apuesto A Ganar” (Spanish version of “My Way”)

The EP will be available as MCD and 7" vinyl exclusively at the Nuclear Blast Shop and on tour at the merchandising booth. Pre-order here.

Tour dates (with Halloween)

29 - Pratteln, Switzerland – Z7
30 - München, Germany – Backstage
31 - Mailand, Italy – Alcatraz

2 - Paris, France – Le Bataclan
3 - London, England – Forum
5 - Antwerpen, Belgium – Trix
6 - Oberhausen, Germany – Turbinenhalle
7 - Stuttgart, Germany – Longhorn
10 - Oslo, Norway – Rockefeller
11 - Göteborg, Sweden – Trädgan
13 - Turku, Finland - Logomo
14 - Helsinki, Finland - The Circus
16 - Warszawa, Poland - Progresja


Featured Audio



Featured Video

KILL RITUAL - “Thy Will Be Done”

KILL RITUAL - “Thy Will Be Done”

Latest Reviews