TEXAS HIPPIE COALITION - New Album Rollin' Due In July, EPK Available Now

June 7, 2010, 12 years ago

news rock hard texas hippie coalition epk

The kings of “red dirt metal,” TEXAS HIPPIE COALITION have set July 6th for the release of their new album, Rollin’, via Dallas label Carved Records.

Produced by David Prater, the album includes the first single 'Pissed Off And Mad About It', which will impact metal radio on June 28th. The band will be touring the US in support of the album and will head overseas to take part in a few festival dates including the Bospop festival in the Netherlands on July 11th. Tour dates and album tracks for Rollin’ are listed below.


11 - Austin, TX - Republic Of Texas Bike Rally
12 - Lubbock, TX - Tequila Jungle
19 - Mission, TX - Smokin' Aces
25 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Revolution Live
26 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Patio De Leone


10 - Amsterdam - Melkweg
11 - Limburg, Netherlands - Bospop Festival
23 - Arkansas City. KS - Midwest Rock Fest
25 - Oklahoma City, OK - Rock N American Festival
31 - Arlington, TX - Ride For Dime - Dreamworld Music Complex


13 - Davis, OK - Arbuckle Ballroom
14 - Merrian, KS - Aftershock
25 - Pittsburgh, PA - Hard Rock Cafe

Rollin' tracklisting:




'Jesus Freak'

'Pissed Off And Mad About It'

'Groupie Girl'

'Saddle Sore'

'Cocked & Loaded'

'Back From Hell'


Texas Hippie Coalition also just released an EPK (Electronic Press Kit) that gives a glimpse of the band's massive personality and sound:

Featured Audio

U.D.O. – “Wilder Life” (AFM)

U.D.O. – “Wilder Life” (AFM)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres "Save Your Breath"

RICH DAVIS Premieres "Save Your Breath"

Latest Reviews