VOIVOD Launch Official Music Video For New Track "Sleeves Off"; Synchro Anarchy Album Out Now

February 11, 2022, 10 months ago

news heavy metal voivod

VOIVOD Launch Official Music Video For New Track "Sleeves Off"; Synchro Anarchy Album Out Now

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators, Voivod, have released their new studio album, Synchro Anarchy, via Century Media Records.

To celebrate the release, the band have released a new video clip created by Felipe Belalcazar / Mental Pictures for the track, “Sleeves Off”,

Vocalist and lyricist Denis “Snake” Bélanger states about the track/video, “Here’s a cool clip from our friend Felipe Belalcazar. It’s a mixture of animation and live footage. The animation in the clip goes backwards, maybe in reference about the past when I had to make big decisions, as a teenager. Some were good, some were bad, but one thing for sure, I didn’t want to be cast in a mold to fit perfectly in the conformity of the world. I wanted to be me, show everyone who I was, do things on my own, and be creative. And when I met the boys, I found the place where I wanted to be. The live footage shows that I was right, as we are still going after so long. Enjoy!“

Bélanger adds about today’s release of Synchro Anarchy, “Here it is folks. So proud to present this album to you. It is one of a kind, a very unique and distinctive album. It was made with all the passion we have for music under particular conditions. Driven by a nuclear brainstorm between the 4 of us in a state of emergency. Written, recorded, and delivered, and not necessarily in that order, we managed to do it all in a few months. We hope you will enjoy the album. We can’t wait to see you all of you, our fans out there on our upcoming tours. We’ve been missing you!”

Synchro Anarchy was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio in Québec, Canada and mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in California, and produced by Voivod. The album features cover artwork by Michel “Away” Langevin.

The LP format of Synchro Anarchy is available to order here, and comes on 180g vinyl with an A2 poster and is available in the following variants/limitations.

- Black LP & Poster - unlimited
- Transp. Green LP & Poster - 1500x copies via CM Distro & Webshop Europe & all US outlets
- Transp. Sun Yellow LP & Poster - 300x copies via CM Webshop Europe
- White LP & Poster - 300x copies via all Canadian outlets & Napalm Records
- Silver LP & Poster - 300x copies via Nuclear Blast
- Red LP & Poster - 300x copies via EMP
- Sky Blue LP & Poster - 400x copies via Voïvod on tour

Voivod Synchro Anarchy tracklisting:

"Synchro Anarchy"
"Planet Eaters"
"Mind Clock"
"Sleeves Off"
"Holographic Thinking"
"The World Today"
"Quest For Nothing"
"Memory Failure"

“Synchro Anarchy” video:

"Paranormalium" lyric video:

"Planet Eaters" video:

Voivod is:

Denis “Snake” Belanger (vocals)
Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain (guitar)
Dominic “Rocky” Laroche (bass)
Michel “Away” Langevin (drums)

(Photo - Catherine Deslauriers)

Featured Audio

U.D.O. – “Wilder Life” (AFM)

U.D.O. – “Wilder Life” (AFM)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres "Save Your Breath"

RICH DAVIS Premieres "Save Your Breath"

Latest Reviews