ABORTED - Scriptures Of The Dead 7" EP Available On North American Tour; Features SEPULTURA Cover

March 3, 2014, 9 years ago

hot flashes news ep aborted sepultura

In support of ABORTED's upcoming studio album The Necrotic Manifesto, Century Media Records are announcing the release of the special 7" EP, Scriptures Of The Dead. This EP is worldwide limited to only 500 copies and will exclusively be offered on Aborted's upcoming North American tour (see tour dates below).

Side A of Scriptures Of The Dead includes the title track of the new album while Side B offers a ferocious cover version of SEPULTURA's classic tune 'Arise'. This track is not going to be offered on any other physical format.

Mastermind Sven de Caluwé comments: "Since we have our new album coming out right after our North American tour with KATAKLYSM, we thought we would offer the fans an exclusive opportunity to get some new music before the release of the album, therefor Century Media and yours truly came up with a devious plot to release a very limited 7" that will be on sale on tour containing one new track 'Necrotic Manifesto' and an exclusive cover track from Sepultura's 'Arise'. Now if that's not the extra incentive you all need to come get your faces melt off on the east coast extirpation dates or the kill the elite tour, I don't know what is! (Besides maybe cheesecake). If you don't live anywhere near where we will be touring, worry not, there will be a very limited amount of this 7" available on our online store and CM distro. Check out the tour dates below and come say what's up to us at the merch stand or the bar! Grind!"

Aborted recently finished their eighth full-length, The Necrotic Manifesto, with Danish producer Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, MERCENARY). The album will be released on April 28th in Europe and on April 29th in North America via Century Media Records.

Sven de Caluwé comments: "I can't believe we did it to be honest. We had a little over three months from start to master on this record - everyone really gave 300% on this record, and it was an absolute pleasure to work with Jacob once again, who really pulled the best out of all our asses. I can say in all honesty that The Necrotic Manifesto is without a doubt the strongest record Aborted has done thus far and could not be more proud of everyone involved in the project. It is the most brutal, extreme and technical record of the band without losing sight of groove and catchiness, which are all vital elements of this band. We cannot wait to get out there and start playing some new material in front of people and get some feedback on what we did in these intense months. Besides this I am very thrilled to have some of my favorite vocalists on this record as guests. Both Phlegethon (WORMED) and Vincent Bennett (THE ACACIA STRAIN) brought their own brand of burp to the table and really complemented the songs they are on! The artwork has been done by Par Olofsson (PATHOLOGY, IMMOLATION, IMMORTAL)."

The Necrotic Manifesto tracklisting:

'Six Feet Of Foreplay'

'The Extirpation Agenda'

'Necrotic Manifesto'

'An Enumeration Of Cadavers'

'Your Entitlement Means Nothing'

'The Davidian Deceit'

'Coffin Upon Coffin'

'Chronicles Of Detruncation'

'Sade & Libertine Lunacy'

'Die Verzweiflung'

'Excremental Veracity'

'Purity Of Perversion'

'Of Dead Skin & Decay'


Aborted have announced headline dates prior to the bands North American tour with Kataklysm. The band will play a select number of headline North East dates alongside PYREXIA and other supports.

Sven had to say the following: "East coast beware, since several of you have demanded east coast shows; we give you some! Also, the reason we are doing this has nothing to do with the fact that we absolutely want to get fat on Philly cheese steaks or New York pizza. Also, we are thrilled to have New York’s legendary Pyrexia coming along with us to give you many shit tsunamis through the power of brutal death metal. In all seriousness, we are very excited to play this week of exclusive headline dates before the release of our new album and we better see some familiar faces there! Grind!"



27 - Springfield, VA - Empire
28 - Middletown, NY - Sounds Asylum
29 - Philadelphia, PA - The Underground Arts
30 - Rochester, NY - Montage Music Hall
31 - Albany, NY - Bogie’s


1 - Cambridge, MA - Middle-East
2 - Stafford Springs, CT - Palace Theater

Dates with Kataklysm:


4 - Montreal, QC - Club Soda
5 - Toronto, ON - El Mocambo
6 - Lakewood, OH - The Foundry
7 - Madison, WI - High Noon Saloon
8 - Winnipeg, MB - Zoo Cabaret
9 - Regina, SK - The Exchange
10 - Edmonton, AB - Pawn Shop
11 - Calgary, AB - Republik
12 - Kamloops, BC - Columbo Lodge
13 - Vancouver, BC - Rickshaw Theatre
14 - Seattle, WA - Studio Seven
15 - Reno, NV - Jub Jubs
16 - San Francisco, CA - DNA Lounge
17 - Ramona, CA - Ramona Mainstage
18 - Anaheim, CA - Mirror Image
19 - Phoenix, AZ - Joe's Grotto
20 - El Paso, TX - Tricky Falls
21 - Denver, CO - Marquis Theatre
22 - Kansas City, MO - Riot Room
23 - Chicago, IL - Reggie's

Featured Video

ART OF ANARCHY – “Vilified”

ART OF ANARCHY – “Vilified”

Latest Reviews