CARMINE APPICE Teases Upcoming Guitar Zeus 25th Anniversary Box Set With Video For "Mystified" Feat. KISS Guitarist TOMMY THAYER

November 11, 2021, 3 weeks ago

news riff notes carmine appice guitar zeus tommy thayer kiss

CARMINE APPICE Teases Upcoming Guitar Zeus 25th Anniversary Box Set With Video For "Mystified" Feat. KISS Guitarist TOMMY THAYER

Carmine Appice and Deko Entertainment have released a video for "Mystified", from the upcoming Guitar Zeus 25th Anniversary box set. Watch the clip below.

As drummer for Vanilla Fudge, Carmine Appice set the grooves for the groundbreaking band's 1967 psychedelic debut. Post-Fudge, Bogert and Appice formed Cactus (seen as an influence on King's X and Van Halen). Post-Cactus, the rhythm section found Grammy-winning Guitar Hero Jeff Beck to form the first supergroup: Beck, Bogert & Appice (BBA). One of the premier showmen in rock, Appice became known worldwide for his astonishing live performances, in addition to becoming a highly sought-after session drummer, recording with countless artists throughout his career.

In '76, he joined the Rod Stewart Band, touring, recording and writing two of Stewart's biggest hits, "Do Ya Think I'm Sexy" and "Young Turks". He would go on to form King Kobra, tour with Ozzy Osbourne and Blue Murder with John Sykes (Whitesnake) and Tony Franklin (The Firm).

Guitar Zeus 25th Anniversary Box Set is a massive collection of 4 LPs, 3 CDs and a full-color booklet with never-before-seen photos and interviews conducted by Martin Popoff. 35 tracks in all featuring Slash, Brian May, Ted Nugent, Yngwie Malmsteem, Neal Schon, Richie Sambora, Zakk Wylde and many, many more. With never-released tracks featuring Tommy Thayer of KISS and Derek Sherinian (ex Dream Theater). This is the ultimate collection for any guitar enthusiast; there is nowhere else you can find this many guitar greats on one release!


- Box Set
- 4LP
- 3CD
- Full-Color Booklet
- Never-Before-Seen Photos
- Interviews
- Previously Unreleased Tracks

Due for release on January 7, the set is now available for pre-order, here, or here.


"Mothers Space" (feat. Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal)
"Gonna Rain" (feat. Richie Sambora)
"Mystify" (feat. Derek Sherinian) *
"Nobody Knew" (feat. Brian May)
"Where You Belong" (feat. Slash)
"Out of Mind" (feat. Neal Schon)
"This Time Around" (feat. Yngwie Malmsteen & Dug Pinnick)
"Nothing" (feat. John Norum)
"Doin' Fine" (feat Vivian Campbell)
"Under The Moon and Sun" (feat. Mick Mars / Edgar Winter)
"Code 19" (feat. Zakk Wylde)
"Angels" (feat. Char)
"Guitar Zeus, Pt. 1" (feat Jennifer Batten)
"Days Are Nights" (feat. Ted Nugent)
"Do Ya think I'm Sexy" (Sung by Carmine, feat. Pat Travers)
"Safe" (feat. Neal Schon)
"Dead Wrong" (feat. Dweezil Zappa)
"Trippin' Again" (feat. Ty Tabor)
"Even Up The Score" (feat. Ted Nugent)
"Dislocated" (feat. Paul Gilbert)
"Stash" (feat. Stevie Salas / John McEnroe)
"Perfect Day" (feat. Warren DeMartini)
"Killing Time" (feat. Ty Tabor)
"So Long" (feat. Doug Aldrich)
"My Own Advice" (feat Kenji Kitajima)
"Guitar Zeus", Pt. 2" (feat. Leslie West / Jennifer Batten)
"Mystify" (feat. Tommy Thayer) *
"Time To Set Alarms" (feat Elliot Easton / Bob Daisley)
"Where You Belong" (feat Paul Gilbert)
"Cruzin" (feat. Denny Laine)
"Couldn't Be Better" (Feat. RaiZi)
"Snake" (feat. Bruce Kulick)
"4 Miles High" (feat. Steve Morse)
"Surrender" (feat. Chris Biggiani) *
"GZ Blues" (feat. Seymour Duncan / Steven Seagal)
"This Time Around" (music rough track - guitar play along) **
"Days Are Nights" (music rough track - guitar play along) **
"Where You Belong" (music rough track l - guitar play along) **
"Guitar Zeus" (music rough track - guitar play along) **

* Previously unreleased
** CD only

"Mystify" (feat. Tommy Thayer) video:

Featured Audio

HYPOCRISY – “Children Of The Gray” (Nuclear Blast)

HYPOCRISY – “Children Of The Gray” (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews