IGNITE Streaming New Tracks; New Album Pre-Order Launched

December 18, 2015, 8 years ago

news heavy metal ignite

IGNITE Streaming New Tracks; New Album Pre-Order Launched

Southern California’s Ignite are releasing their brand new album, A War Against You, on January 8th, and now fans can get their hands on two new tracks.

The first single, “Nothing Can Stop” me is available as strictly limited 7” and digital download / stream. Another brand-new track, “This Is A War”, is available as of today as digital download / stream. Check out “This Is A War” streaming below, or on Spotify.

“Nothing Can Stop Me” 7” single:

Side A:
“Nothing Can Stop Me” (Stream it now at Spotify and below)

Side B:
“Sunday Bloody Sunday”
(both taken from the Our Darkest Days Live DVD)

As mentioned above, these 7” singles are extremely limited and once they’re gone, they’re gone. White and transparent orange is already sold out, but you can still buy black vinyl here.

There is also a band exclusive that’s only available at shows in transparent green.

“Nothing Can Stop Me” is taken from Ignite’s new album A War Against You, that was produced by Cameron Webb (Motörhead and many more).

The following formats are available:

1) Ltd. Edition CD Box Set including: Ltd. CD Digipak (1 bonus track), Ignite dog tag on keyring, Ignite “A War Against You” button set (3 buttons) and foldout mini poster
2) Ltd. CD Digipak (1 bonus track)
3) Standard CD Jewelcase
4) LP+CD
5) Digital album

Various pre-orders are already available. If you preorder the digital copy of the album at iTunes, or Amazon you get an instant download of “Nothing Can Stop Me” and “This Is A War”:

Also available at Google Play (just digital preorder, but no instant gratification).

A War Against You tracklisting:

“Begin Again”
“Nothing Can Stop Me”
“This Is A War”
“Oh No Not Again”
“You Saved Me”
“Rise Up”
“Where I'm From”
“The Suffering”
“How Is This Progress?”
“You Lie”

A War Against You will see a synced, worldwide release on January 8th, 2016.

Ignite just returned from a successful tour throughout South America and have the following shows already confirmed around the release of A War Against You.

8 - Los Angeles, CA - The Roxy
9 - San Diego, CA - Brick By Brick
28 - Budapest, Hungary - Barba Negra
29 - Budapest, Hungary - Barba Negra

The album will be released shortly before Ignite head out on the 2016 edition of the EMP Persistence Tour, in which the band will be performing as headliner. This amazing package also features label mates Terror, whom will be out supporting their own brand new album, The 25th Hour, as well as NYHC legends H20 and special guests, Iron Reagan, Twitching Tongues, Wisdom In Chains and Risk It.

Tour dates:

13 - Warsaw, Poland - Progresia
14 - Berlin, Germany - Astra
15 - Hamburg, Germany - Grosse Freiheit 36
16 - Oberhausen, Germany - Turbinenhalle
17 - Torhout, Belgium - De Mast
18 - Paris, France - Gibus
19 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
20 - Saarbrücken, Germany - Garage
21 - München, Germany - Backstage
22 - Wiesbaden, Germany - Schlachthof
23 - Dresden, Germany - Event Werk
24 - Utrecht, Netherlands - Tivoli

Ignite 2015:

Zoli Teglas - Vocals
Brett Rasmussen - Bass
Brian Balchack - Guitar
Craig Anderson - Drums
Kevin Kilkenny - Guitar


Featured Video

KELEVRA - "The Distance"

KELEVRA - "The Distance"

Latest Reviews