QUEENSRŸCHE – Snippet Of New Song Streaming In New Tour Trailer

October 31, 2018, 5 years ago

news heavy metal queensryche

QUEENSRŸCHE – Snippet Of New Song Streaming In New Tour Trailer

Queensrÿche recently announced the release of their new album The Verdict for March 1st, 2019 via Century Records. Check out a trailer below featuring message from vocalist Todd La Torre promoting their North American tour with Fates Warning and listen to a snippet of a new song.

The band's forthcoming release was produced, mixed, and mastered by Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Iced Earth, Hatebreed) at Uberbeatz in Lynwood, WA, Planet-Z in Wilbraham, MA and Watershed Studio in Seattle, WA. Pre-orders and formats will be announced soon. In the meantime, the band has a Pledge pre-order campaign currently running here.

"I'm extremely proud of what we were able to accomplish on this record," states Queensrÿche vocalist Todd La Torre about The Verdict. "The relentless dedication and hard work of everyone involved has been very rewarding. I am excited and looking forward to it no longer just belonging to us, but belonging to the world. We hope you all enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed making it!"

Michael "Whip" Wilton (guitar) adds, "The Verdict is the most metal and the most progressive record we have made in a long time. I couldn't possibly be more excited for everyone to hear this."

To support The Verdict, Queensrÿche have also announced their spring US headline tour today with special guests Fates Warning. The Cringe will be joining both bands on select dates. The tour will kick off on March 2nd in Orlando, making stops in major markets such as New York, Atlanta, Chicago, and Los Angeles, and will wrap on April 3rd in Seattle. The band recently finished a run supporting Scorpions this past September. For more information on upcoming tour dates and to purchase tickets, visit the band's website here.
The Verdict follows the bands most recent release, Condition Hüman. The 2014 release debuted on Billboard's Top Rock Albums chart at #5 with over 14,000 units sold first week and 100,000 albums sold globally to date.

Tour dates:

2 - Orlando, FL - The Plaza Live
3 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Culture Room
5 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
7 - Baltimore - Sound Stage*
8 - Uncasville, CT - Mohegan Sun^
9 - New York, NY - Irving Plaza*
10 - Worcester, MA - Palladium*
12 - Cincinnati, OH - Bogarts
13 - Detroit, MI - Diesel
14 - Chicago, IL - Concord
15 - Milwaukee, WI - The Rave
16 - Medina, MN - Medina Entertainment Center
17 - Davenport, IA - Rhythm City Casino Resort^
20 - Dallas, TX - House of Blues
21 - Houston, TX - House of Blues
22 - San Antonio, TX - Aztec
23 - Albuquerque, NM - El Rey
26 - Tempe, AZ - The Marquee
27 - San Diego - Observatory
28 - Los Angeles, CA- Fonda
29 - San Francisco, CA - Slim's
30 - Sacramento, CA - Ace of Spades

2 - Portland, OR - Crystal Ballroom
3 - Seattle, WA - Neptune

* with support from The Cringe
^ Queensrÿche onl

Featured Video

SUNBURST - "From The Cradle To The Grave"

SUNBURST - "From The Cradle To The Grave"

Latest Reviews