DEVOID To Release Lonely Eye Movement Album In October; Title Track Music Video Streaming

August 4, 2021, 2 years ago

news heavy metal devoid

DEVOID To Release Lonely Eye Movement Album In October; Title Track Music Video Streaming

Frontiers Music Srl will release French melodic metal band Devoid's second album, Lonely Eye Movement, on October 15. Watch a video for the album's title track below, and pre-order/save the Lonely Eye Movement album here.

"The music was written with Jorris Guilbaud and me and Carsten [Schulz] wrote the lyrics. It's a song about the horror of dealing with depression, trying to make your way through every single day. It doesn't matter at all what others might tell you about what or who you are, the struggle never stops. We wanted to give a melancholic atmosphere to these songs, but we wanted to leave hope at the end," says guitarist Shad Mae of the album's title track.

Of the album's overall sound, Shad continues, "The idea was to achieve the perfect mix between my heaviest influences (Evergrey, Devin Townsend, Soilwork, etc.) and AOR bands I like (Winger, White Heart, Giant, Strangeways, etc.) and to produce an album which is very catchy and timeless."

Devoid's second album overall, Lonely Eye Movement is a huge step forward for the band and the perfect vehicle to introduce them to a larger international audience. Coming four years after their debut album, Cup Of Tears, musically, the band develops the melodic and slightly progressive sound of the debut and makes Lonely Eye Movement perfectly suited for fans of hard hitting, but very melodic metal.

Devoid is the brainchild of French guitarist extraordinaire Shad Mae. Combining technical finesse and outstanding arrangements with extremely memorable choruses and hooks, Devoid is rounded out by powerhouse German vocalist Carsten 'Lizard' Schulz (Evidence One, Book of Reflections), guitarist Gwen Kerjan, keyboardist Jorris Guilbaud, bassist Geoffrey Shob Neau, and drummer Benjamin Lesous.  


"Lonely Eye Movement"
"Man Without Fear"
"Destination Heaven"
"Waiting For The Storm"
"In The Absence Of Holiness"
"Mirror Maze"
"Hands Of Salvation"
"Stroboscope Life"
"Martial Hearts"
"Wood And Wind"

"Lonely Eye Movement" video:


Carsten 'Lizard' Schulz - Vocals
Shad Mae - Guitars
Gwen Kerjan - Guitars
Jorris Guilbaud - Keyboards
Geoffrey 'Shob' Neau - Bass
Benjamin Lesous - Drums

Featured Video

SUNBURST - "From The Cradle To The Grave"

SUNBURST - "From The Cradle To The Grave"

Latest Reviews