Q5 Premier “The Right Way” Music Video

May 19, 2016, 8 years ago

news hard rock heavy metal q5

Q5 Premier “The Right Way” Music Video

Reformed 80s hard rock/heavy metal legends, Q5, will release their third album, entitled New World Order, on July 8th. You can pre-order the album now via Amazon.com (widget below) or iTunes. Watch the new video for “The Right Way” below:

Q5 was formed in 1983, comprised of members of two popular Seattle bands: vocalist Jonathan K and guitarist (plus famous guitar tremolo inventor) Floyd Rose from The C.O.R.E. and Rick Pierce (guitar), Evan Sheeley (bass) and Gary Thompson (drums) from TKO. The band released its first album, Steel The Light (on Music For Nations) in 1984, receiving immediate worldwide critical acclaim, and landing them touring spots with Twisted Sister, Y&T and Lita Ford. The success of Steel The Ligh" led them to eventually sign with Polygram/Squawk for their 1985 sophomore release, When the Mirror Cracks. Due to personal differences, the original lineup dissolved shortly after this release.

In 2014, Q5 was asked to perform at Sweden Rock Festival, a performance that the band had agreed would be a "one off" show, but at the completion of the performance, it was obvious that this was not an ending, but merely a beginning. Upon returning to Seattle, The band secured drummer Jeffrey McCormack (former Heir Apparent, Fifth Angel) and guitarist Kendall Bechtel (former Fifth Angel) and began rehearsing formally as Q5. The band's relaunch debuted at the Rock You To Hell Festival in Athens, Greece followed by a headlining performance in Cyprus. The band then returned to Seattle to begin work on music for a new album. Kendall Bechtel, however, was unable to stay with the band due to personal reasons, so the band secured guitar virtuoso Dennis Turner to complete the lineup.

So, while the band’s debut album, Steel The Light  continues to grow in popularity all over the world, the fans are writing from all corners of the globe, eagerly inquiring about the next chapter in the Q5 story. That chapter begins NOW. With their new lineup solidified, and a new album slated for release, Q5 is poised to take its rightful place again in the hard rock/heavy metal hierarchy.

New World Order tracklisting:

“We Came Here To Rock”
“One Night In Hellas”
“The Right Way”
“New World Order”
“Tear Up The Night”
“Halfway To Hell”
“A Prisoner Of Mind”
“Unrequited (A Woman Of Darkness And Steel)”
“Just One Kiss”
“Fear Is The Killer”
“Land Of The Setting Sun”
“A Warrior’s Song”
“Mach Opus 206” (Instrumental)
“Get Next To You” (Bonus Track)


Q5 lineup:

Jonathan Scott K.: Vocals, Background Vocals
Rick Pierce: Lead Guitars, Rhythm Guitars
Dennis Turner: Rhythm Guitars, Lead Guitars, Background Vocals
Evan Sheeley: Bass Guitar, Backgr. Vocals
Jeffrey Mccormack: Drums And Percussion, Background Vocals



Latest Reviews